This is how I feel today

100_0992.jpg

Published in: on June 15, 2007 at 6:10 pm  Leave a Comment  

Notes on Thursday…

 100_09751.jpg

Last week was a though one…. With winter arriving and my back in pain, life just seemed a littler darker.

I have to admit, (that like the Beatles once said) it’s getting better. Today was a nice day.

I finally went to see a doctor about my back. The only thing he said was that I was screwed and that I couldn’t dance or do yoga for some more time, and that I needed to go through some physical therapy, but at least now I know I’m on the right path to healing, I had been putting it off too long.  I feel a lot better, the doctor didn’t really tell me anything I didn’t know he would, but hearing it strangely did a lot of good for my mood.

 I ran into someone I hadn’t seen in the past few week and whose absence had been the icing on the cake that my last few days have been. It was a lovely encounter which, a pizza and a night in front of a fireplace later has ended only half an hour ago.

Also, I’ve been helping a friend of mine with a short movie he is making, I’ll post details later. And last, but not least, I finally bought new batteries for my camera, so I can finally take some pictures of the new scarf I finished only recently…

I’ve been going through a chunky knits craze recently, and I had been observing for quite a while in different designer’s I like, a tendency for super long and chunky scarves.. Here’s my own attempt at it…

 100_09881.jpg

took this one to show the construction a bit better, but it’s a little blury.. it’s the best I could do though.

 100_1002.jpg

chalina.jpg

Published in: on June 15, 2007 at 6:04 pm  Comments (1)