Pain

I’ve hurt my back. It’s awful.

I can’t sit down for more than five minutes without feeling terrible pain. It’s just very hard for me, feeling my body as an enemy, after feeling so in touch with it. With all the dancing and yoga I had been doing I felt comfortable in my own skin, I understood my body, it’s limits and it’s possibilities and now I feel as a stranger in my own arms, legs and back.

My back’s been hurting for the past month, I had to stop with the dancing at first, and now I can’t do any of the physical stuff I’m used to. I’ve never been a “sporty” person, but I had been enjoying the level of understanding I had been experimenting with my body lately.

Anyway, I have a doctor’s appointment tomorrow, I hope this all ends soon.

Published in: on June 14, 2007 at 5:40 am  Leave a Comment