Winter

Winter is finally coming, something for which I have mixed feelings. I love summer, spending days lying in the sand, swimming in the cold water. Nothing makes me happier that walks through the park during the summer, when the afternoon light makes it’s way through the leaves.  Everything just feel simpler then.

 Winter, however, is good for staying indoors. I can catch up with my reading, knit and cook. Even my musical taste changes in winter. Winter is uncertain for me, which I love and fear at the same time.

What I adore without a question about winter is… warming up. And something I adore year through, is headwear. In that sense, winter is perfect. Hats, slouchs, earwarmers, the posibilities are endless.  This is what I’ve done so far.  

 100_0928.jpg

So simple, and so lovely. A quirky earwarmers that I came up with while watching some tv.

I haven’t been able to use this one yet (winter is just arriving, and days are still pretty warm) but I’m guessing I’ll wear it out by the end of september. I made it after the adorable big blue berett pattern by tragicheroine in Craftster.

100_0915.jpg

 100_0926.jpg

Published in: on May 19, 2007 at 5:54 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://jimenita.wordpress.com/2007/05/19/winter/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I LOVE it! You’re “slouch” and headband are amazing. Great job!


Leave a Reply

